Aware : The Science and Practice of Presence : The Groundbreaking Meditation Practice (2018) by Daniel J. Siegel
Clinical Handbook of Mindfulness (2009) by Fabrizio Didonna
Handbook of Mindfulness : Theory, Research, and Practice (2016) by Kirk Warren Brown, J. David Creswell and Richard M. Ryan
Heal Thy Self : Lessons on Mindfulness in Medicine (1999) by Saki Santorelli
The Healing Power of Mind : Simple Meditation Exercises for Health, Well-being, and Enlightenment (1998) by Tulku Thondup
Meditation (1997) by Klaus Engel
The Meditation Handbook (1995) by Kelsang Gyatso
Mindfulness for Beginners : Reclaiming the Present Moment--and Your Life (2012) by Jon Kabat-Zinn
Mindfulness in Plain English (2002) by Henepola Gunaratana
A Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction Workbook (2010) by Bob Stahl and Elisha Goldstein
The Miracle of Mindfulness: An Introduction to the Practice of Meditation (1975) by Thích Nhá̂t Hạnh
One-minute Mindfulness : 50 Simple Ways to Find Peace, Clarity, and New Possibilities in a Stressed-out World (2011) bu Don Altman
Tao of Letting Go : Meditation for Modern Living (2009) by Bruce Kumar Frantzis
Trauma-sensitive Mindfulness : Practices for Safe and Transformative Healing (2018) by David A. Treleaven
Wherever You Go, There You Are : Mindfulness Meditation in Everyday Life (1994) by Jon Kabat-Zinn
WEB RESOURCES
Many interesting resources on the subject of meditation can be found online and can be useful for those who want to experience meditation firsthand in the form of guided meditations, along with lectures and videos related to meditation and meditation practice.
UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center (http://marc.ucla .edu/)
This website offers information about classes, events, and research on mindfulness, and free guided meditations and weekly podcasts. They include basic meditations on the breath, sound, and bodily awareness.
Mind and Life Institute (https://www.mindandlife.org/)
The Mind and Life Institute is a useful resource for finding information about the science of meditation and contemplative practices. There are videos of conversations between scholars, scientists, and meditation teachers, information about books and videos, and an archive of full-text papers on meditation and science.
Omega Institute for Holistic Studies YouTube Channel (https:// www.youtube.com/user/TheOmegaInstitute)
The Omega Institute's YouTube Channel includes many videos related to meditation. It encompasses a wide variety of meditation traditions and practices. Many of the practitioners featured are leading names in the field.
Spirit Rock Meditation Center (https://www.spiritrock.org/) Spirit Rock offers classes, courses, and workshops on meditation. Their website features free videos on meditation by well-known teachers. There is also a larger collection of audio recordings on meditation and personal growth. The website includes a collection of full-text articles and a series of interviews with meditation teachers.
Insight Meditation Society (https://www.dharma.org/)
The Insight Meditation Society (IMS) has a website that offers audio recordings of teacher talks on meditation and Buddhist philosophy. It provides guided meditations and a reading list of works by IMS instructors. There is also a glossary of terms and a list of outside resources that features podcasts, meditation communities, and retreats.