Database List: All

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information About herbs, botanicals, and other products
This information resource provides evidence-based information about herbs, botanicals, vitamins, and supplements. Information provided by the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center's Integrative Medicine Service. Free on the Web
more information Restricted Resource Academic OneFile (Gale)
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily.
more information Restricted Resource Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Help Guide
On-Campus users can use this link.
This resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
more information AcuTrials
Created by OCOM's own Research Department, AcuTrials is a comprehensive collection of citations to randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews that address the use of acupuncture for a variety of health conditions. 
more information Restricted Resource AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
more information Restricted Resource Alt-Health Watch (EBSCO) Help Guide
Native Chinese readers: Click here for a Chinese-language interface
This bibliographic database focuses on complementary, holistic, and integrated health care. Also includes many acupuncture and Oriental medicine titles.
more information American Dragon Treatment Protocols
This free resource includes a cross-referenced databases on medical conditions, single herbs, formulas (in both Pinyin and Latin) and points. Database compiled and managed by Joel Penner, author of Zang Fu Syndromes.
more information BioDigitalHuman
Explore human anatomy in 3D!
more information BioMed Central
BioMed Central publishes original research articles in their 185 peer-reviewed journal articles. Journals cover subjects of medicine, life sciences, and some complementary and alternative medicine
more information Restricted Resource Business Collection (Gale)
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
more information Restricted Resource Business Source Premier (EBSCO) Help Guide
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
more information Restricted Resource Classical Chinese Medicine
On-Campus users can use this link.
This site features articles, videos, lectures, and practical demonstrations by Heiner Fruehauf, Ph.D., L.Ac, and a group of like-minded scholars in China seeking to honor and restore the classical origins of Chinese medicine. Additional content is available to OCOM students, faculty and staff.
more information ClinicalTrials.gov
Information on current clinical research studies: purpose, location and participants of trials.
more information Clinician Modules & Patient Handouts
University of Wisconsin's Department of Family Medicine and Community Health includes integrative medical reference modules for practitioners, as well as clinician and patient handouts; also included are clinician handouts about supplements, with detailed reference lists.
more information Restricted Resource Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials. The majority of CENTRAL records are taken from bibliographic databases (mainly MEDLINE and Embase), but records are also derived from other published and unpublished sources. In addition to bibliographic details (author, source, year, etc.) CENTRAL records will often include an abstract (a summary of the article). They do not contain the full text of the article.
more information Restricted Resource Cochrane Library (Wiley)
On-Campus users can use this link.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
more information Restricted Resource Computer Source (EBSCO) Help Guide
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
more information Customary Medicinal Knowledgebase
This database seeks to collect Public Domain information on customary medicinal plant knowledge possessed by the Australian Aboriginal people.
more information DART-Europe
Open access database of European theses.
more information Dietary Supplements Database
The Dietary Supplements Labels Database offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the health benefits claimed by manufacturers. The Dietary Supplements Labels Database is free from the National Library of Medicine.
more information Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
The directory of open access journals is a database of quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. They are searchable by journal title and subject area. The "Health Sciences" area is most useful.
Diseases and Conditions (MEDSCAPE)

Drug Interaction Checker (MEDSCAPE)

more information Restricted Resource EBSCO eBook Collection
Collection of ebooks covering integrative and allopathic medicine, research and eduction. Allows for downloading of books for offline use.
more information Restricted Resource EBSCOhost -- All Databases Help Guide
Note: This will allow you to search multiple databases at once.
On-Campus users can use this link.
From here, you can see all of our EBSCO databases, including Academic Source Premier, MEDLINE Complete, AltHealth Watch, and AMED.
more information Restricted Resource Educators Reference Complete (Gale)
Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. A resource for any educator - from school teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.
more information Restricted Resource ERIC (EBSCO) Help Guide
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
more information Ethnomed
EthnoMed contains information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and related topics pertinent to the health care of immigrants to Seattle or the US, many of whom are refugees fleeing war-torn parts of the world. Find information by topic or culture, including a collection of brief clinical pearls related to cross cultural and refugee health topics.
more information EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service
This database allows you to search over 250,000 UK theses. Many are free full-text; fill out an Document Delivery Request form for any items that are not already freely available (please note in the comment box that you found it in EThOS).
more information EU Clinical Trials Register
The EU Clinical Trials Register contains information on interventional clinical trials on medicines conducted in the European Union (EU), or the European Economic Area (EEA) which started after 1 May 2004.
more information Resource contains imagesFlickr Commons
Flickr allows you to filter search results by license.
more information Free Medical Journals
This site allows you to search for articles in medical journals by specialty, title, or keyword. Only publications free on-line are available.
more information Restricted Resource Gale -- All Databases
On-Campus users can use this link.
There are 27 different Gale databases to choose from, but we've pre-selected the most relevant databases relating to medical research, including Academic OneFile, Health Reference Center Academic, and the Nursing and Allied Health Collection.
This aggregator also includes a number of general reference databases, including a range of topics such as the fine arts, history, home improvement, pop culture, and legal information.
more information Resource contains imagesGoogle Images
By filtering the "Usage Rights" in a Google Image search, you can see images that allow for reuse.
more information Google Scholar Help Guide
View our guide to learn how to show OCOM holdings in Google Scholar results.
Search for scholarly literature using Google's familiar search engine. Not as precise as using a database like PubMed, but can be a good starting point to help narrow down your search..

more information Hathi Trust
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
more information Restricted Resource Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Much like Medline Plus, Health & Wellness Resource Center provides an overview of a topic, as well as providing options for potential treatments. Great starting point when first approaching a research topic.
more information Restricted Resource Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
A multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students.
more information Restricted Resource Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition (EBSCO) Help Guide
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry and many more.
more information Herb Formulas Notebook
Database of herbs and formulas by British practitioner Steve Woodley.  
more information Restricted Resource HerbMed Pro
A collection of online resources by the American Botanical Council, including online access to their journal, Herbalgram, Herbclip summaries, the Healthy Ingredients Database, the Commission E Monographs, and HerbMed Pro.
more information Restricted Resource HighWire
HighWire Press has a large archive of full-text science and biomedical articles. Some restrictions apply. Searchable by keyword.
more information IFPMA Clinical Trials Portal
A free and easy-to-use interface for patients and health professionals alike to ongoing clinical trials, clinical trial results and complementary information on related issues.
more information IN-CAM
Database of outcome measures of particular importance to Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM) and Integrative Health Care (IHC) effectiveness and efficacy research.
Restricted Resource Information Science and Library Issues Collection (Gale)

more information Restricted Resource InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale)
With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can easily search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, translate articles into 11 different languages, create email alerts, and customize your search options and results format.
more information Institute for Traditional Medicine
The Institute for Traditional Medicine (ITM) has included many recent articles from their publications about Chinese medicine and herbal treatments on this site. Articles are also available about the history of Chinese medicine, general information about acupuncture and herbal therapies, and lots of articles on herb safety, interactions, and therapeutic uses.
more information Medicinal Plant Images Database
Note: Click on the images to access detailed information.
This database includes images and succinct summarization of over 1,000 medicinal plants.
more information Medicine in the Americas
A digital library project that makes freely available original works demonstrating the evolution of American medicine from colonial frontier outposts of the 17th century to research hospitals of the 20th century.
more information Medicine in the Americas, 1610-1920
Digital Collections is the National Library of Medicine's free online archive of biomedical books and videos. All of the content in Digital Collections is freely available worldwide and, unless otherwise indicated, in the public domain.
more information Restricted Resource MedicLatina (EBSCO) Help Guide
Note: Text in Spanish.
A unique collection of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.
more information Restricted Resource Medline Complete (EBSCO) Help Guide
Note: MEDLINE is also available via PubMed.
Native Chinese readers: Click here for a Chinese-language interface
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences.
more information MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. Great starting point for general information.
more information National Library of Medicine's History of Medicine Division
Collects, preserves, makes available, and interprets for diverse audiences one of the world's richest collections of historical material related to human health and disease.
more information NDLDT Electronic Theses
Contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
more information Some full text available Resource contains imagesNLM Digital Collections
Digital Collections is the National Library of Medicine's free online repository of biomedical resources including books, still images, videos, and maps. All of the content in Digital Collections is freely available worldwide and, unless otherwise indicated, in the public domain. Digital Collections provides unique access to NLM's rich historical resources, as well as select modern resources.
more information Restricted Resource Nursing & Allied Health Collection (Gale)
Offers researchers looking for answers to nursing or allied health questions millions of articles found in over 1,100 journals. Provides full-text coverage of many of the titles cited in CINAHL.
more information Restricted Resource Nursing Resource Center (Gale)
Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.
more information OCOM Journal Article Index (JAI)
Database of bibliographic citations from AOM journals that are not currently indexed in PubMed. All the journals indexed in this database can be found in the OCOM library.
more information Open Grey
System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents.

Examples of grey (gray) literature include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, some official publications, and other types of grey literature. OpenGrey covers Science, Technology, Biomedical Science, Economics, Social Science and Humanities.
more information OverDrive E-Books
Collection of ebooks and audiobooks for checkout. Current students, staff and faculty may use their regular library account credentials to check out materials. Mobile users: check out the Libby app!
more information Restricted Resource Ovid's Traditional Chinese Medicine E-Book Collection
This collection of e-books cover a variety of topic specific to Traditional Chinese Medicine from the People's Medical Publishing House. Allows for printing / downloading of books for offline use.
more information Restricted Resource Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale)
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
more information Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro)
PEDro is a free database of over 17,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
more information Restricted Resource Popular Magazines (Gale)
Popular Magazines includes more than 1,000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
more information PRIMO Library Catalog Help Guide
Search the combined catalogs of OCOM, OHSU, NUNM, and UWS. Articles and conference proceedings can be searched by changing the search scope to OCOM + PAHL + Articles.
more information Restricted Resource Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) Help Guide
Professional Development Collection includes full text for more than 500 high-quality education journals.
more information Project for Integrative Health and the Triple Aim (PIHTA)
Resources focused on enhancing the patient experience, improving population health, and reducing per-capita costs.
more information Project to Enhance Research Literacy (PERL)
Resource for understanding Evidence Informed Practice (EIP), including information about research curricula.
more information ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Open
Database of open access theses available through ProQuest
more information Restricted Resource Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) Help Guide
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to nearly 540 full-text journals. This database also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
more information Restricted Resource Psychology Collection (Gale)
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Researchers will have access to nearly 500 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals - many cited in the PsycINFO index.
more information PubMed Help Guide
Note: MEDLINE is also available via EBSCOhost.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
more information Pubmed Dietary Supplements Subset
Pubmed and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) partnered to create this Dietary Supplement Subset of NLM's PubMed. PubMed provides access to citations from the MEDLINE database and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources.
more information Qigong & Energy Medicine Database
The Qigong and Energy Medicine Database™ is a collection of over 5000 abstracts collected by Dr. Sancier and the Qigong Institute over the past twenty years.
more information Restricted Resource Regional Business News (EBSCO)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Click here for a complete title list.
more information Restricted Resource Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) Help Guide
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
more information RxList
Search for drugs by name, pill identifier, or disease and condition. Free on the Internet, a commercial site.
more information Sacred Lotus
Sacred Lotus is a robust resource that provides reference information on TCM Theory, Diagnosis, Herbs, Formulas, and Acupuncture in an easy-to-use web format.
more information Restricted Resource Science Direct Help Guide
Note: Some full text is freely available; use the ILL form for articles not available full-text.
Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books. OCOM has access to a number of full-text journals and books; for articles that do not include full-text, click on the "Find at OCOM" link to get access.
more information Restricted Resource Science Direct (eBooks)
Collection of Elsevier ebooks. Book chapters can be individually downloaded and saved for personal use.
more information Restricted Resource Small Business Collection (Gale)
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Users will find hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals.
more information Restricted Resource Small Business Resource Center (Gale)
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Restricted Resource Society for Acupuncture Research (SAR)
Note: This resource requires a different username / password. Click here to view the login information.

more information Restricted Resource Student Resources in Context (Gale)
Student Resources In Contextis an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience combined with new features such as "Search Assist" and quick fact boxes.
more information TCM-MeSH
TCM-Mesh is designed as an integration of database and a data-mining system for network pharmacology analysis of TCM preparations. We have collected information on all respects of TCM including herbs, herbal ingredients, targets, related disease, side effect and toxicity.
more information Theses Canada
Access Canadian theses, many of which are full-text.
more information TRIP Database
Trip is a free clinical database specializing in high-quality research evidence from a variety of clinical resources, including PubMed, Cochrane, National Guideline Clearinghouse, and NICE (National Institute for Health and Clinical Evidence).
more information Restricted Resource US History Collection (Gale)
As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
more information Vitasearch
Current Research in Nutrition and Integrative Medicine. Free and open to the public, but includes abstracts only -- no full-text.
more information Restricted Resource Wanfang Data / China Online Journals (COJ) Help Guide
Note: Text in Chinese.
The China Online Journals database of Traditional Chinese Medicine features core journals in the medical field published by the Chinese Medical Association, an authoritative institution of medical research in China.
more information WebMD Vitamins & Supplements Center
Searchable database containing overview, uses, side effects, interactions, and dosing information for vitamins and supplements. Includes extensive references. Limited herbal information.
more information Resource contains imagesWellcome Collection
The Wellcome Collection is a free museum and library that includes a huge online digital collection. Most of the resources have Creative Commons licenses, and are free to use as long as you provide attribution to the Wellcome Collection.
more information Resource contains imagesWikimedia Commons
Wikimedia Commons is a media file repository making available public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone, in their own language.
more information World Health Organization's International Clinical Trials Registry Platform
The main aim of the WHO ICTRP is to facilitate the prospective registration of the WHO Trial Registration Data Set on all clinical trials, and the public accessibility of that information.
more information Restricted Resource World History Collection (Gale)
As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
more information Restricted Resource WorldCat Discovery Help Guide
Use WorldCat to find book titles from libraries across the country. You can request titles and have them delivered to OCOM for pickup.
Already Have a Citation?

If you have a citation, you can search for the full-text by using the Article Full Text Finder. If you are trying to find access to a particular journal, go to the Journal Publication Finder to see if we have print or online access.
Clinical Resources

AMERICAN DRAGON:
Access Resource
SACRED LOTUS:
Access Resource
Scholarly Resources

ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
ACUTRIALS:
Access Resource
ALT-HEALTH WATCH:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
CLASSICAL CHINESE MEDICINE:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
COCHRANE LIBRARY:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
EBSCO DATABASES:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
GALE DATABASES:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
GOOGLE SCHOLAR:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
MEDLINE COMPLETE:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
OCOM JOURNAL ARTICLE INDEX:
Access Resource
PRIMO LIBRARY SEARCH:
Access Resource
Science Direct:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
WorldCat Discovery:
Off-Campus Access  |  On-Campus Access
Other Resources

Multnomah County Library has an excellent collection of electronic resources, including databases, ebooks, and reference resources. These resources are free to all library patrons, so visit your local branch to get set up with a library account.
CultureGrams
Search for up-to-date facts and cultural information about countries around the world. You can also research U.S. states and Canadian provinces.
JSTOR
Database of peer-reviewed and scholarly resources, including a collection of primary sources.
Mango Connect
Interactive online language learning site.
Lynda.com
Online learning courses for a variety of subjects, including web design, art and music production, and computer skills.
Hoopla
Collection of streaming video, audiobooks, comics and music available for instant checkout.
RBdigital
RBdigital is a collection of current digital magazines offered by the library. Magazines are always available -- no holds, no checkout limits, and no loan periods -- once you check it out, it is yours to keep.