NIH Senior Health:
Developed by the National Institute on Aging (NIA) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this Website features trustworthy and accessible information resources about Senior Health.
Developed by the National Institute on Aging (NIA) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this Website features trustworthy and accessible information resources about Senior Health.
MedlinePlus - Senior Health:
Created by the National Institute on Health (NIH), this resource provides current research, news, and reference materials relevant to Geriatric Health.
Created by the National Institute on Health (NIH), this resource provides current research, news, and reference materials relevant to Geriatric Health.
- Geriatrics: Treating the Elderly
Jeffrey Yuen - Geriatric Medicine: Changes in Mental Status
Robert Roca - Issues Concerning the Elderly
Bruce E. Beacham
BMC Geriatrics
Online access from 2001 to present
A peer-reviewed resource covering a range of topics within elderly healthcare. Included among these are research on the cognitive, physiological, and cellular processes of aging.
Online access from 2001 to present
A peer-reviewed resource covering a range of topics within elderly healthcare. Included among these are research on the cognitive, physiological, and cellular processes of aging.
Current Gerontology and Geriatrics Research
Online access from 2008 to present
Find current and emerging research in areas of Gerontology and Geriatrics Research. Deals with the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of elderly patients.
Online access from 2008 to present
Find current and emerging research in areas of Gerontology and Geriatrics Research. Deals with the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of elderly patients.
Journal of Aging Studies
Online access from 1998 to 2001
Full text access to nursing and allied health journals, as well as InfoTrac's Health Reference Center.
Online access from 1998 to 2001
Full text access to nursing and allied health journals, as well as InfoTrac's Health Reference Center.
Aging Health
Online access from 2005 to present
Aimed at current healthcare professionals as well as students, this resource covers all aspects of the nursing profession. Find up-to-date information regarding health care administration and direct patient care.
Online access from 2005 to present
Aimed at current healthcare professionals as well as students, this resource covers all aspects of the nursing profession. Find up-to-date information regarding health care administration and direct patient care.
Open Longevity Science
Online access from 2007 to present
A peer-reviewed resource featuring research articles, reviews, and letters on a range of topics within geriatric medicine. Includes experimental and clinical research.
Online access from 2007 to present
A peer-reviewed resource featuring research articles, reviews, and letters on a range of topics within geriatric medicine. Includes experimental and clinical research.
Geriatrics
Online access from 1993 to 2006
Find current, peer-reviewed resources for healthcare professionals of patients over the age of fifty.
Online access from 1993 to 2006
Find current, peer-reviewed resources for healthcare professionals of patients over the age of fifty.
Clinical Medicine Insights. Geriatrics
Online access from 2008 to present
A peer-reviewed journal featuring resources about the prevention, diagnosis, and management of age-related disorders.
Online access from 2008 to present
A peer-reviewed journal featuring resources about the prevention, diagnosis, and management of age-related disorders.
Annals of Long-term Care
Online access from 2014
Find current, peer-reviewed resources pertinent to the clinical and long-term care of elderly and the infirm.
Online access from 2014
Find current, peer-reviewed resources pertinent to the clinical and long-term care of elderly and the infirm.
For a complete listing of our print and online journal collection, please see our Journal Titles A-to-Z list or you may search Primo.
