 |
 American Dragon Treatment Protocols
This free resource includes a cross-referenced databases on medical conditions, single herbs, formulas (in both Pinyin and Latin) and points. Database compiled and managed by Joel Penner, author of Zang Fu Syndromes.
|
|
Clinician Modules & Patient Handouts
University of Wisconsin's Department of Family Medicine and Community Health includes integrative medical reference modules for practitioners, as well as clinician and patient handouts; also included are clinician handouts about supplements, with detailed reference lists.
|
|
Ethnomed
EthnoMed contains information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and related topics pertinent to the health care of immigrants to Seattle or the US, many of whom are refugees fleeing war-torn parts of the world. Find information by topic or culture, including a collection of brief clinical pearls related to cross cultural and refugee health topics.
|
 |
Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Much like Medline Plus, Health & Wellness Resource Center provides an overview of a topic, as well as providing options for potential treatments. Great starting point when first approaching a research topic.
|
|
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. Great starting point for general information.
|
|
Nursing Resource Center (Gale)
Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.
|
|
About herbs, botanicals, and other products
This information resource provides evidence-based information about herbs, botanicals, vitamins, and supplements. Information provided by the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center's Integrative Medicine Service. Free on the Web
|
|
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
|
|
American Dragon Treatment Protocols
This free resource includes a cross-referenced databases on medical conditions, single herbs, formulas (in both Pinyin and Latin) and points. Database compiled and managed by Joel Penner, author of Zang Fu Syndromes.
|
|
Customary Medicinal Knowledgebase
This database seeks to collect Public Domain information on customary medicinal plant knowledge possessed by the Australian Aboriginal people.
|
|
Dietary Supplements Database
The Dietary Supplements Labels Database offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the health benefits claimed by manufacturers. The Dietary Supplements Labels Database is free from the National Library of Medicine.
|
|
Herb Formulas Notebook
Database of herbs and formulas by British practitioner Steve Woodley.
|
|
HerbMed Pro
A collection of online resources by the American Botanical Council, including online access to their journal, Herbalgram, Herbclip summaries, the Healthy Ingredients Database, the Commission E Monographs, and HerbMed Pro.
|
|
Institute for Traditional Medicine
The Institute for Traditional Medicine (ITM) has included many recent articles from their publications about Chinese medicine and herbal treatments on this site. Articles are also available about the history of Chinese medicine, general information about acupuncture and herbal therapies, and lots of articles on herb safety, interactions, and therapeutic uses.
|
|
Interactions Guide (coming soon!)
InteractionsGuide™ is an innovative web-based application delivering access to the content of the landmark publication Herb, Nutrient and Drug Interactions: Clinical Implications and Therapeutic Strategies through a powerful suite of access, search and analysis functions.
|
|
Medicinal Plant Images Database Note: Click on the images to access detailed information. This database includes images and succinct summarization of over 1,000 medicinal plants.
|
|
OCOM Journal Article Index (JAI)
Database of bibliographic citations from AOM journals that are not currently indexed in PubMed. All the journals indexed in this database can be found in the OCOM library.
|
|
Pubmed Dietary Supplements Subset
Pubmed and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) partnered to create this Dietary Supplement Subset of NLM's PubMed. PubMed provides access to citations from the MEDLINE database and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources.
|
|
RxList
Search for drugs by name, pill identifier, or disease and condition. Free on the Internet, a commercial site.
|
|
Sacred Lotus
Sacred Lotus is a robust resource that provides reference information on TCM Theory, Diagnosis, Herbs, Formulas, and Acupuncture in an easy-to-use web format.
|
|
TCM-MeSH
TCM-Mesh is designed as an integration of database and a data-mining system for network pharmacology analysis of TCM preparations. We have collected information on all respects of TCM including herbs, herbal ingredients, targets, related disease, side effect and toxicity.
|
|
Vitasearch
Current Research in Nutrition and Integrative Medicine. Free and open to the public, but includes abstracts only -- no full-text.
|
|
WebMD Vitamins & Supplements Center
Searchable database containing overview, uses, side effects, interactions, and dosing information for vitamins and supplements. Includes extensive references. Limited herbal information.
|