Dr. Duke's Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Databases:
Comprehensive list of the chemical composition of common herbs.
Comprehensive list of the chemical composition of common herbs.
HerbMed:
Electronic herbal database, which provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an impartial, evidence-based information resource provided by the nonprofit Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc.
Electronic herbal database, which provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an impartial, evidence-based information resource provided by the nonprofit Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc.
Classical Pearls:
The Classical Pearls Herbal Formulas™ productline is an organic offspring of Dr. Heiner Fruehauf's prolific career in the research, teaching, and practice of Chinese medicine. Heiner is at the forefront of a global movement to return to the true roots of Chinese medicine.
Lectures and articles by Dr. Fruehauf and like-minded scholars may be viewed here.
The Classical Pearls Herbal Formulas™ productline is an organic offspring of Dr. Heiner Fruehauf's prolific career in the research, teaching, and practice of Chinese medicine. Heiner is at the forefront of a global movement to return to the true roots of Chinese medicine.
Lectures and articles by Dr. Fruehauf and like-minded scholars may be viewed here.
Classical Chinese Medicine:
This site features articles, videos, lectures, and practical demonstrations by Heiner Fruehauf, Ph.D., L.Ac, and a group of like-minded scholars in China seeking to honor and restore the classical origins of Chinese medicine. Additional content in the Associates Forum is available to OCOM students, faculty and staff.
*Note: The USER ID / PASSWORD needed for this database are provided by library staff.
This site features articles, videos, lectures, and practical demonstrations by Heiner Fruehauf, Ph.D., L.Ac, and a group of like-minded scholars in China seeking to honor and restore the classical origins of Chinese medicine. Additional content in the Associates Forum is available to OCOM students, faculty and staff.
*Note: The USER ID / PASSWORD needed for this database are provided by library staff.
Australian Journal of Medical Herbalism:
Online access from 2006 to 2011
A quarterly journal focusing on pharmacology, phytochemistry, and the clinical applications of herbology and medicinal plants. See the Australian Journal of Herbal Medicine (below) for issues released after 2011.
Online access from 2006 to 2011
A quarterly journal focusing on pharmacology, phytochemistry, and the clinical applications of herbology and medicinal plants. See the Australian Journal of Herbal Medicine (below) for issues released after 2011.
Australian Journal of Herbal Medicine:
Online access from 2012 to present
A quarterly journal focusing on pharmacology, phytochemistry, and the clinical applications of herbology and medicinal plants.
Online access from 2012 to present
A quarterly journal focusing on pharmacology, phytochemistry, and the clinical applications of herbology and medicinal plants.
Chinese Herbal Medicines:
Online access from 2009 to 2012
A Chinese language journal relevant to Chinese herbal medicine.
Online access from 2009 to 2012
A Chinese language journal relevant to Chinese herbal medicine.
Journal of Pharmacology & Pharmacotherapeutics:
Online access from 2010 to present
Find high quality, peer-reviewed research, general articles and reviews relevant to pharmacology and pharmacotherapeutics.
Online access from 2010 to present
Find high quality, peer-reviewed research, general articles and reviews relevant to pharmacology and pharmacotherapeutics.
Clinical Pharmacology: Advances and Applications:
Online access from 2010 to present
A peer-reviewed resource pertinent to pharmacology research.
Online access from 2010 to present
A peer-reviewed resource pertinent to pharmacology research.
Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics:
Online access from 1997 to 2012
Locate resources focused on the result of drugs on the human gastrointestinal and hepato-biliary systems.
Online access from 1997 to 2012
Locate resources focused on the result of drugs on the human gastrointestinal and hepato-biliary systems.
American Journal of Pharmacology and Toxicology:
Online access from 2006 to present
This is a peer-reviewed journal featuring original articles and reviews on a range of topics in the field of pharmacology and toxicology.
Online access from 2006 to present
This is a peer-reviewed journal featuring original articles and reviews on a range of topics in the field of pharmacology and toxicology.
Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology:
Online access from 1997 to 2005
Covers any new or noteworthy developments in the field of Pharmacology.
Online access from 1997 to 2005
Covers any new or noteworthy developments in the field of Pharmacology.
Expert Review of Clinical Pharmacology:
Online access from 2008 to present
A resource for medical health professionals seeking current information about drug therapies, drug interactions and safety, as well as topics in pharmacoeconomics.
Online access from 2008 to present
A resource for medical health professionals seeking current information about drug therapies, drug interactions and safety, as well as topics in pharmacoeconomics.
HerbalGram:
Online access from 1990 to present
Print access from 1983 to present
A peer-reviewed resource for articles, conference reports and reviews relevant to the history and use of medicinal plants.
Online access from 1990 to present
Print access from 1983 to present
A peer-reviewed resource for articles, conference reports and reviews relevant to the history and use of medicinal plants.
For a complete listing of our print and online journal collection, please see our Journal Titles A-to-Z list or you may search Primo.
Chinese Herbal Medicine: Materia Medica
Chinese Medical Herbology and Pharmacology
Handbook of Chinese Herbal Formulas
Dui Yao: The Art of Combining Chinese Medicinals
Chinese Herbal Patent Medicines : The Clinical Desk Reference
Chinese Herbal Medicine: Formulas & Strategies
Manual of Dermatology in Chinese Medicine
Pharmacology
Chinese Medical Herbology and Pharmacology
Handbook of Chinese Herbal Formulas
Dui Yao: The Art of Combining Chinese Medicinals
Chinese Herbal Patent Medicines : The Clinical Desk Reference
Chinese Herbal Medicine: Formulas & Strategies
Manual of Dermatology in Chinese Medicine
Pharmacology