|Medicinal Plant Images Database
Note: Click on the images to access detailed information.
This database includes images and succinct summarization of over 1,000 medicinal plants.
|Medicine in the Americas
A digital library project that makes freely available original works demonstrating the evolution of American medicine from colonial frontier outposts of the 17th century to research hospitals of the 20th century.
|Medicine in the Americas, 1610-1920
Digital Collections is the National Library of Medicine's free online archive of biomedical books and videos. All of the content in Digital Collections is freely available worldwide and, unless otherwise indicated, in the public domain.
Note: Text in Spanish.
A unique collection of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.
|Medline Complete (EBSCO)
Note: MEDLINE is also available via PubMed.
Native Chinese readers: Click here for a Chinese-language interface
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. Great starting point for general information.