HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
|Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Much like Medline Plus, Health & Wellness Resource Center provides an overview of a topic, as well as providing options for potential treatments. Great starting point when first approaching a research topic.
|Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
A multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students.
|Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition (EBSCO)
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry and many more.
A collection of online resources by the American Botanical Council, including online access to their journal, Herbalgram, Herbclip summaries, the Healthy Ingredients Database, the Commission E Monographs, and HerbMed Pro.
HighWire Press has a large archive of full-text science and biomedical articles. Some restrictions apply. Searchable by keyword.